Microwave brownie/cake thing

I found this recipe and tweaked it a little. http://preetyskitchen.blogspot.com/2013/08/vegan-mug-brownie-eggless-single.html

I used a normal spoon instead of a tablespoon because I had no tablespoon. Instead of 2 tablespoons of oil, I put a half spoon of ghee, half oil, and a spoon of almond butter. I put water and milk instead of just milk. I put 4 spoons of whole wheat flour instead of half whole wheat and half all purpose. I put a spoon of brown sugar and 3/4 spoon of white sugar. And I didn’t put any vanilla extract because I didn’t have any. I also put a wee dash of coffee powder. I microwaved it at first for 1 minute. Then 20 seconds more. Then I sprinkled brown sugar on top. Then 5 seconds more.

photo (33)

Notes: It was on the less sweet side, but it was still good. I couldn’t taste any coffee. It tasted kind of like almond because of the almond butter. Of course, it definitely did not taste like a regular brownie, but it came out better than I expected. Anything that has chocolate, sugar, and fat is good. Chocolate chips would definitely make it better. Next time, I’ll try to add more coffee to give it a coffee flavor. The almond is good too though. Maybe I’ll put both.

Leave a Reply

