Really really good frosting

I made that cake from the previous post again. Cake was pretty much the same except instead of 20 seconds for the second round microwaving, I put 17 (like it even matters). BUT the frosting was so damn good.

So I put a heaped spoon of cocoa powder and a spoon of sugar and a spoon of milk

Then I mixed it to see if it would become a kind of glaze.

And it did!

I added like a half spoon more sugar for sweetness.

And then I added a small half spoon of almond butter for thickness/fat.

And damn, it was good.

Of course it looks shitty in pictures, but it’s so good that here’s a picture anyway.photo 1 (33)

photo 2 (32)

I mean how did I not think of this before. Someone on the internet/in real life probably has. Maybe I happened upon a recipe, and it was hidden deep in my subconscious, and it just came out now. Or maybe I’m just a super genius.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Really really good frosting

  1. Vinay Reddy says:

    Honestly, as much it pains my esophagus to say it, you are truly a precocious genius who has a special one-in-a-million talent at blogging about frosting.

    Like

Leave a Reply

