Beet cake and chocolate protein bars

Today I made beet cake. It came out really good. I made it in a pie pan, and it rose nicely, and it was fluffy. It could have been more moist but my lil bro said I should just sprinkle milk on. That’s a good idea for cakes/cupcakes next time. Milk or water and maybe some agave or sugar if sweetness is required. I pretty much followed the recipe exactly. I baked the cake for 30 minutes and it was done exactly then. Super pro timing skills. I used this recipe, including the eggs and actually the eggs in the cake were not bad at all.

photo 5 (6)

In the morning I made CCK’s chocolate fudge protein bars. Instead of black beans I used black eyed peas, and they turned out great.

photo 4 (22)

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

