Veggie Burgers

This is my mom’s recipe for the burgers she made:

PC TO MY SMALL BRO

IMG_0264 IMG_0261

Fry the tempering (chili, pappulu, curry leaves, etc). Grate these: 1 carrot, 1 small potato, 1 zucchini. Chop some yellow bell pepper finely. Add the vegetables to the pot with the tempering and cook for a small amount of time. Add turmeric, coriander powder, and red chili powder. Now mix it the vegetables with 1 cup of cooked brown rice and form into patties. Roll them in some oat powder and then cook on a pan. Add some sunflower seeds to some patties if you want.

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Veggie Burgers

  1. ojembawakiki says:

    Now I’m not saying that I demand picture credits, but I’m also not saying that having said credits would not boost my internet fame and make me a local celebrity.

    Like

    • ojembawakiki says:

      Ay. Now I’m not accusing you of not adding picture credits. But I’m also not exactly pleased with the current state of affairs regarding the credit being doled out to the picture-taking contributors of the blog post.

      Like

Leave a Reply

