Popcorn Tofu (Tofu ‘chicken’ nuggets)

I made these.

popcorntofu

This is the recipe I used: thevedge.org/2013/02/tofu-popcorn-chickn-vegan-gluten-free/. It tasted pretty good, but it could be improved.

Notes: Next time, I’ll put a very very minimal amount of oil when frying the pieces. I don’t like the oil that much. Also, the tofu should be in smaller, bite sized pieces so that there’s a higher coating to tofu ratio. Maybe I could try soaking the tofu in soy sauce or something before coating to give it more flavor. I could also use some other flour along with besan, so it doesn’t taste too much like mirchi bajji or something Indian. Also, I could try coating the nuggets with bread crumbs.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

