Hot and sour soup

Remember the awesome tofu nuggets? I had some leftover soy sauce water from boiling the tofu so I made this hot and sour soup with it. I basically just added more soyaki sauce to it and added some leftover tofu pieces and chopped bok choy. The bok choy was super mushy, so next time I’ll add it at the end and make sure to only cook it for 2 minutes or so. I also added lots of lemon juice (you’re supposed to add vinegar for sourness, but I had no vinegar). Oh yeah, I also added some chopped carrots. That’s all! Soup ready!

hotnsour

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

